We are very sorry that you want to close your account with OUTFITTERY.
Just a few questions before you go ...
Instead of closing your account:
Would you simply like to stop receiving emails from us?
You can unsubscribe at any time using the unsubscribe link in every email or change the settings in your account. Or you can contact our customer service team and request to unsubscribe, just write a message.
Would you rather like to pause your autopilot?
If you have an active autopilot subscription but do not want to receive any selections at the moment, you can simply pause or deactivate the autopilot.
This way, you will keep all the advantages that your OUTFITTERY account offers you:
- You can reorder favourites you already own (subject to availability)
- Access to your order history
- Access to your Showroom: where a selection of items from our latest collections are conveniently presented to you, based on your previous likes and kept articles.
- All your wishes, preferences, sizes, etc. are conveniently stored, should you wish to order again.
Closing your account - This is how it works
If you would like to cancel your customer account, our service team will assist you, even though we are sorry to see you go. Just write us a message requesting account deletion to the email address email@example.com or use our contact form.
Once your request has been processed, we will send you a confirmation email.
Please note that we can only close your account if
- No orders are on their way to you, and items you have shipped back have been received.
- All amounts outstanding have been paid
- You do not have any credit balance, or are waiting for a refund to be processed.
If your account has been deactivated, you can activate a new account again later - using the same email address.
In this case, simply create a new profile with username and password.
Please note that unfortunately it is not possible to restore your old account with all your preferences after deletion (sizes, budgets, size specification, etc.).
Please note that with the cancellation and closure of your customer account, your personal data processed by us will not be deleted right away. However, your customer account will be closed and blocked for further use. We are entitled and obliged to retain your personal data until the expiry of retention periods. You can find more information here.